NOT ALL ALCOHOL IS VEGAN!
Not all alcohol is vegan! What!? Debunking myths and explaining what it all really means!
It may come as a surprise to many that animal products are used in the production of some alcohols such as beer and wine. Many of these products on the market contain ingredients such as isinglass (a kind of gelatine obtained from fish) or similar alternatives to clarify the liquid and remove impurities that could leave the product looking dull and cloudy.
SkinnyBrands Premium Lager is vegan because we use alternative filtration methods to maintain the clarity of our liquid.
Dominika Piasecka, a spokesperson for The Vegan Society explains, “Companies may use isinglass, gelatine, egg whites, seashells and other animal products which capture impurities.”
The number of people adopting a vegan diet and lifestyle is growing rapidly, especially in the UK.
In 2018, the UK launched more vegan products than any other nation. This year (2019) was HUGE for vegan food product launches, with retail giants like Gregg’s, Zizzi’s and TGI Friday’s getting in on the action!
SkinnyBrands was born out of a need to innovate and pursue emerging and growing trends. Created for mindful, aware and increasingly informed individuals who together created a movement.
SkinnyBrands Premium Lager was designed for those individuals unwilling to compromise on their lifestyle. It ticks all the boxes for the ever-increasing number of people adapting their lifestyles to live without animal products.
SkinnyBrands Director Adrian Hirst says: “SkinnyBrands is a market leader and an innovator. With credit to the founders they spotted a fantastic, untapped opportunity in the UK drinks market. SkinnyBrands are ahead of the game in terms of what people are beginning to demand from the alcoholic beverages they are drinking. We want to be the go-to lager within the freshly minted ‘lifestyle’ category”.