What Makes SkinnyBrands Gluten Free?
Our Lager Is Gluten Free
In 2020 SkinnyBrands Premium Lager was shortlisted for a ‘Free From’ award for our Gluten Free lager. We get asked frequently, ‘ How is your lager Gluten Free?’ ‘ Are you Coeliac Certified?’. We have put together this informative blog that explains the production process behind our premium lager. We understand that this information is important when you have to follow a Gluten Free diet.
The Production Process Of SkinnyBrands Premium Lager
There are two different production methods that qualify a product as ‘Gluten Free’. Either no gluten is used at all during the production process or the gluten can be removed to a value <20ppm. SkinnyBrands Premium Lager is gluten removed. Therefore we can still use malted barley (a gluten) and by doing so we ensure that we are still a great tasting premium lager.
SkinnyBrands Premium Lager contains <10ppm gluten and is Coeliac Society Certified Gluten Free: Europe GB-093-001 & Global CUK-G-13
Our FreeFrom Retailer
You can find SkinnyBrands Premium Lager at Tesco in the FREEFROM section. For those of you that have dietary requirements, this aisle in Tesco has an amazing range of brands that are Gluten Free and Vegan Friendly!